The Martian

I chose this book for a review because it’s the best book ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever. It is the best sci-fi book I have ever read. It is about a botanist/engineer who went to Mars on a mission (called Ares III) with 5 others(Lewis, Martinez, Beck, Johanssen, and Vogel). But there is a huge sandstorm and they have to abort on Sol 6. On the way to the MAV (mars ascent vehicle (it takes them off mars)), he gets hit by a com dish and impaled by the antenna. I’m not going to tell you guys any more than that because the surprise would be SPOILED. I would like to meet Watney because he is very funny. I highly recommend this book because it is AWESOME. The book is similar to the movie Apollo 13, but way more sciencey. I think that the writer is trying to tell you to never give up when stuff gets real. It is the best book ever. I have read it around 5 times. You should also watch the movie because it is one of the best movies ever. I have watched it around 4 times.

2 thoughts on “The Martian

  1. I enjoyed your review, Liam. Clearly, you’re very enthusiastic about the book. I’m wondering, though, who Watney is. Is he the character who gets stranded on Mars? the author? the actor who plays the character stranded on Mars? It’s not clear from what I’m reading here. I’m also wondering what aspects of this book were AWESOME to you? the science? the humor? the way the author wrote the plot so that you’re on the edge of your seat for most of the story? Adding details like these will really strengthen your review.

    Like

Leave a comment